David Cook Wins American Idol!!

OK, I just have to say it. From my more serious polygamist post earlier today, I cannot help but go a little “pop”.

I love David Cook.

There. I said it. I am over ten years older than him but I love him for his talent, his humble nature, and those eyes. WOW! Those eyes. Hey. A Mommy can look can’t she?

The other David was awesome too – of course he was. He was flawless. But there was something special about the gritty way Cook approached his songs, the creative ways in which he changed classics (Billie Jean and Hello anyone?), and the notes. Ah, the notes. As a former music major myself, I know one of the more difficult things to master is the long-held, in-tune last note. And David is a master. Just like an Olympian ice skater throwing in a triple axle at the end of a program, these notes at the end of a lung-blowing rock song were astounding.

Don’t forget though, in the hubbub of Cook’s win, that for our kids, as much fun as American Idol might be, there REAL American Idol has a day all his own. Father’s Day is coming folks. Check out some new ideas for Dads (from shirts to beer steins, we’ve got it!) and carry on the ideal that is American Idol.

________________________ Art imitates life, and life imitates art.

What I see every day influences what I create, so writing this blog and creating my designs are natural extensions of who I am.

If you are interested in viewing my designs, primarily for kids but also some cool stuff for adults and also doggies (who we all know are integral parts of all families) check them out at:
http://www.cafepress.com/sugarsprouts

See you around the mountains and canyons of northern AZ!

If you don’t laugh at life, it sneaks up and bites you in the ass!

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “David Cook Wins American Idol!!”

  1. grandmasheri Says:

    I have to agree. I picked the two David’s to be in the finals and they are both so talented. I wanted young David as a pet. He could stay at my house and sing on demand. I love the growl in David Cook’s voice. He has so much to offer the world. They both will go far…I can’t believe a young boy can sing “Imagine” with such feeling and a rocker can take “Billy Jean” to such an incredible level…Good stuff, eh?

  2. sugarsprouts Says:

    Oh yeah, David A was a sweetie and seemed genuinely so. And I would buy his CD (I’m sure he’ll have one) but I would RUSH to buy Cook’s – maybe even advanced on iTunes. Hmmm, now THERE is a thought for today. In their marketing madness maybe its already being pre-sold…

    If in need of Father’s Day gift for American Idol fan , check out http://www.cafepress.com/sugarsprouts/5559363.

    HA! Trying out my OWN marketing tools.

Leave a Reply

