Awesome Mom Blogger Alert – Suri Cruise’s Ladybug Shoes

So I spent my lunch break surfing around today trying to find other Mommy bloggers. And WOW! I found bunches, and good ones to. Ones that inspire. Ones that make me know I’m not too much of a “nut-job” for trying to do the home mom business thing.

In particular, there is one story I would like to tell. You may have already read about it online but here goes anyway. A small at-home business mom and blogger was selling adorable lady bug shoes. She sent a pair to Tom Cruise and Katie Holmes’ daughter Suri. Later, Tom and Oprah PROMOTED them on Oprah’s show. WOW!

Now I have had friends try and get things on Oprah. It just doesn’t happen. But it did to this shop owner. So go check out her shop: http://skimbaco.blogspot.com/. It’s great. Maybe your little one will find shoes like Suri’s or some other fabulous thing to make his or her day bright.

Art imitates life, and life imitates art.

What I see every day influences what I create, so writing this blog and creating my designs are natural extensions of who I am.

If you are interested in viewing my designs, primarily for kids but also some cool stuff for adults and also doggies (who we all know are integral parts of all families) check them out at:
http://www.cafepress.com/sugarsprouts.

See you around the mountains and canyons of northern AZ!

And remember, you only live once. Do what makes you smile inside!

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

