Recovery Day #1

I went out to stretch this morning before work. I headed to the Grand Canyon rim and looked out over the horizon. The ravens were soaring overhead, flying and dipping in apparent ecstasy at the sunrise. The early spring wildflowers were in bloom, and the air was clean and crisp. It felt like the Grand Canyon was welcoming us all, ravens, flowers, bunny rabbits, with open arms and love.

Then I tried to stretch my stiff hamstrings. All the beauty around me could not compare to the agony in that one little stretch. Yes, this was day two of my marathon training, or as I call it my first of many “Days of Pain and Agony”. I know, I know. I want to do this – and I will. But I have complain at least a little.

Although I must admit, being able to look out over the canyon while I stretch out my sore muscles did eventually lessen the pain a bit. At least for while.

Tune in tomorrow for a recap of running day number two. I’m set for about twenty more minutes. Stay tuned and see if I make it…

By the way, you may have noticed by now that I am a designer and also a mommy who is working at staying home with my little one by designing and selling ultra-cool, hip, custom clothes. Seriously, check out my site: http://www.cafepress.com/sugarsprouts. Do you want something custom designed for yourself or your little one? Do you want a special shirt for YOUR big race? Let me know on this blog and we’ll make it happen for you!

Remember MOMS ROCK! You are strong and a champion. Train hard, shop hard, live hard, love intensely!

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

